Eat Run Lose

I eat, therefore I run.

Favorite Workout Songs February 24, 2011

Filed under: addiction,music,workout — eatrunlose @ 4:21 pm

So I had this wonderful soul bearing post in honor of National Eating Disorders Week, however, I backtracked. I don’t think I am quite that ready to bare my soul at this time. So in honor of the fact that I have no recipe, no witty quips, no nothin’, I present to you my favorite songs to run/walk/samba/jump to (it’s ok to be excited).

Music is very important to me in my everyday life. I grew up listening to everything from New Wave to Punk, Pop to Brodway, Opera to Dance and beyond. When I study, when I bake/cook, when I drive, and especially when I work out, I love having music on. Having a song that gets you pumped up and excited gives you that extra little kick in your arse that you need to power thru when you so don’t want to be working out. This list is by no means conclusive because I have so many songs on my iPod (it’s an addiction people) but they are ones that I turn to repeatedly.

So here they are in no particular order…

  1. Queen Ann’s Revenge by Flogging Molly
  2. Rolling in the Deep  by Adele
  3. Tell ‘Em by Sleigh Bells
  4. F**k You by Cee Lo Green
  5. Raise Your Glass by P!nk
  6. Hammerhead by The Offspring
  7. Hey (Nah Neh Nah) [Milk and Sugar vs Vaya con Dios Club Mix]
  8. Kids in America by Kim Wilde
  9. The Bagel Song by Liquid Cheese
  10. I Know You Want Me by Pitbill
  11. Bourgeois Shangri-La by Miss Li
  12. Womanizer by Britany Spears
  13. Bam Thwok by Pixies
  14. Punk Rock Girl by Dead Milkmen
  15. Get Yo Sh*t by Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears
  16. Telephone by Lady GaGa & Beyonce
  17. Lone Highway by Phantods
  18. Ca Plane pour Moi by Plastic Bertrand
  19. Total Hate 95 by No Doubt & Sublime
  20. I’m Just a Girl by No Doubt

So get out there, dance and make a damn fool of yourself. What is the point of working out if you don’t?

(BTW, these songs are all available on iTunes…just sayin’)

 

2 Responses to “Favorite Workout Songs”

  1. Waning Woman Says:

    “I’m Just a Girl” is my $hit. I worked at a karaoke bar and I used to sing that all the time

  2. bakebooks Says:

    I get sick of songs so quickly so I think a good mix of old and new is so important!! And No Doubt rocks 🙂


Leave a Reply

